Harrison Claims 2020 SWOC MS Wrestling Championship


To conclude a fantastic season on the mat, the Harrison Junior High Wrestling team captured their third team tournament title this weekend.  This title was for a SWOC Championship.  The Wildcats blew the competition out by 46 points.  For Harrison, Cohl Wandsnider, Wyatt Brock, Jayden Little, Jacob Newton, and Isaiah Nejib all captured individual titles, while Dom Chaney, Reagan Briggs, and Gavin Stark were runner-ups.  Placing third were Jaxon Beischel, Anthony Pangallo, Ben Seta, and Chris Loos.  Placing fourth were Bryce Marsh, Baron Miller, Addisen Kohls, and Vernon Meyer.  Final team standings were:  1. Harrison (247.0); 2. Pleasant Run (201.0); 3. (Tie) Little Miami/Ross (143.0); 5. Edgewood (92.5); 6. Talawanda (81.0); and 7. Mt. Healthy (80.0).  Team and individual results can be found here: https://www.baumspage.com/jh/swoc/2019/2020%20Results.htm